Which Church Father Are You?

Thanks to circlecitadel for leading me to this funny quiz.

I’m Saint Jerome by the way.

You’re a passionate Christian, fiercely devoted to Jesus Christ and his Church. You are willing to labor long hours in the Lord’s vineyard, and you have little patience with those who are less willing or able to work as you do. Your passions often carry you into temptation zones of wrath, lust, and pride.

~ by crossingthebosporus on July 18, 2012.

9 Responses to “Which Church Father Are You?”

  1. Apparently I am Justin Martyr – which makes me think I got the wrong answers 🙂

  2. An interesting quiz. Me? St. Melito of Sardis. 🙂

  3. I’m St Jerome, too. I ❤ St. Jerome. 😀

  4. (thank you! very funny quiz!)

    I am St. Justin Martyr!

    I have a positive and hopeful attitude toward the world. I think that nature, history, and even the pagan philosophers were often guided by God in preparation for the Advent of the Christ. I find “seeds of the Word” in unexpected places. I’m patient and willing to explain the faith to unbelievers.

    (though the quiz was silly, i hafta admit that kinda pegs me, haha!)

  5. That is so cute. I am St. Melito of Sardis. Thanks for sharing the quiz!

Leave a Reply

 
