The Myth of Schism?

A reader has recently posted a bunch of good links in one of the comments sections. I just finished reading one article on ecumenism between Orthodoxy and Roman Catholicism. This is a great article exploring the “myth of schism,” and I highly recommend it.

Special thanks to Joel for bringing this article to my attention. Especially as I can’t help but feel that after all this study of Catholicism/Orthodoxy, my head is about to explode. I think for now I’m going to let this article put things to rest on the intellectual level for a while and I’ll just follow the advice given to Jess, another blog-friend of mine. Time to just go for prayer and let the Spirit move to see which of the two great traditions, Orthodoxy and Catholicism, I find most compelling. And God willing, they may one day be one tradition.

(Of course I will be finishing my short series, as it is also a bit incidental to this Catholic/Orthodox conundrum.)

~ by crossingthebosporus on July 7, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
