Iron Lion Zion: Bob Marley

This has definitely become one of my favorite songs recently. Bob Marley is best-known for his reggae and his association with the Rastari movement. However, before the end of his life he was baptized as an Orthodox Christian. The lyrics are below in case the video cannot play in your location (and unfortunately it’s only the song in part, but it conveys the point well.)

Yeah
I am on the rock
and then I check a stock
I have to run like a fugitive
to save the life I live

I’m gonna be Iron like a Lion in Zion
I’m gonna be Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron Lion Zion (Lion)

I’m on the run
but I ain’t got no gun
See they want to be the star
So they fighting tribal war
And they saying
Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron like a Lion in Zion,
Iron Lion Zion (Lion)

Yeah
I’m on the rock, (running and you running)
Till I gonna take a stock, (running like a fugitive)
I had to run like a fugitive
just to save the life I live

I’m gonna be Iron like a Lion in Zion
I’m gonna be Iron like a Lion in Zion

Iron Lion Zion,
Iron Lion Zion,
Iron Lion Zion, (Lion)
Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron Lion Zion,
Iron like a Lion in Zion (running like a fugitive)
Iron like a Lion in Zion
Iron Lion Zion
Iron like a Lion in Zion

~ by crossingthebosporus on July 4, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
